Welcome!

Hello everyone, and welcome to my blog! I’m Rachel Sheffield, and I’ll be using this website to post my portfolio work, blog about exciting things in the field of web design, graphics, and illustrations, and discuss techniques for successful coding or design.

A little bit about myself: I am a graduate from North Carolina State University with a BA in Arts Application, and I’m currently getting a degree in Web Technologies at Wake Tech Community College. I’ve been a citizen of Raleigh, North Carolina since birth, and I can’t imagine living anywhere else!

Ever since I was a kid I’ve had a passion for art, and I’m always looking for new ways to expand my repertoire of skills. My inspiration comes from things that bring me happiness, such as cute animals, whimsical fashion, mythology, watercolors, melding vivid colors, and calligraphy. I love learning how to do new and interesting things in Adobe Photoshop or with HTML5/CSS3, and I hope to use this website to further hone my skills. I can’t wait to share with you!

Leave a Reply

